Telephone: +44 (0) 1592 752990
Fax: +44 (0) 1592 331680
Toll Free: 1-888 678 1567 USA/Canada

Loch Lomond

6 Day Taste of Scotland


  • Edinburgh
  • St.Andrews
  • Inverness
  • Edinburgh Military Tattoo
  • Urquart Castle Loch Ness
  • Loch Lomond
  • Glasgow
  • Edinburgh
  • Glasgow

From £719pp
4 Star Holiday - 5 Nights/8 Meals

Highlights:

  • Glorious Highland Scenery
  • Scottish Evening
  • Blair Athol Distillery
  • Loch Ness Cruise
  • St Andrews - Home of Golf
  • 3 Night Edinburgh Stay

For further information and bookings please contact us:
E-mail:
  lesley@best-of-scotland.co.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)1592 752990
Fax:  +44 (0)1592 331680
Toll Free:  1-888 678 1567 USA/Canada


2017 Taste of Scotland 6 Day / 5 Nights
 

Day 1: Glasgow Highlights
Your Scottish trip starts at 2:30 pm when you meet your tour director at your Glasgow hotel and set out on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. This is a city that flourished in Victorian times due to the shipbuilding industry and international trade. Drive around George Square with its ornate City Chambers and visit Provand’s Lordship, Glasgow’s oldest house built in 1471. The house was originally part of a hospital and has been extensively restored and furnished. Join your tour director, guide and travel companions for a welcome drink before dinner.
(D)

Day 2: Loch Lomond & Loch Ness Cruise
Travel alongside the famous Loch Lomond, renowned for its unsurpassed beauty. Travel through Glen Coe valley, renowned for its spectacular mountain scenery as well as the 1692 Massacre. Continue through Fort William and stop at a woolen mill to shop for quality Scottish goods and have a snack. At Fort Augustus embark on a short cruise on Loch Ness and keep an eye out for “Nessie.” Head north to Nairn for your next overnight stay.
(B, D)

Day 3: Whisky Tasting & St Andrews
Drive to Blair Athol Distillery in Pitlochry to see how whisky is distilled and sample some. Travel south to St Andrews, best known as the “Home of Golf”. Take a panoramic drive around and spend some time exploring independently. Continue to Edinburgh and to your gracious manor house hotel, set on 1,000 acres with two golf courses and spa facilities, just a few miles from the city. Enjoy a Scottish Evening with excellent Scottish cuisine followed by a lively show with songs, stories and traditional dancing.
(B, D)

Day 4: Edinburgh Castle & City Tour
This morning tour the principal sights of central Edinburgh. Drive along the bustling Princes Street and through the gracious, wide streets of the 200-year-old Georgian New Town. Walk along part of the Royal Mile where compact medieval houses reach 11 floors tall. Visit Edinburgh Castle, which dominates the city and contains the Scottish Crown Jewels and the Stone of Scone. The balance of the day is free. On August 01 to 22 departures, seats are reserved for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.
(B)

Day 5: Extend your Stay in Edinburgh
Spend the day on an independent hop-on hop-off bus tour of Edinburgh; there are a number of different routes to choose. Also enjoy a walking tour around parts of the city’s historic areas – you will have a selection of different tours and routes. You will receive a taxi voucher to travel from your hotel to central Edinburgh.
(B)

Day 6: Depart Edinburgh for Home
Your tour ends after breakfast.
(B)

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

Hotels:
Superior First Class

  • The Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow (1 night)
  • Newton Hotel, Nairn (1 night)
  • Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club, nr. Edinburgh (3 nights)

Tour Includes:

  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
  • Professional tour director
  • 5 nights in hotels listed
  • Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
  • 3 dinners (D) including - Scottish Evening in Edinburgh - 2 table d'hote dinner
  • Welcome get-together drink
  • Tours of Glasgow, St Andrews and Edinburgh
  • Loch Ness scenic cruise
  • Blair Athol Distillery tour and tasting
  • Reserved seats for Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on August 01 to 22 departures
  • Edinburgh open-top bus tour with a taxi voucher to city center
  • Walking tour of Edinburgh
  • Visits and admissions to Provand’s Lordship, St Andrews and Edinburgh Castle
  • Audio headsets and group photo
  • Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

2017: Start Glasgow - End Edinburgh

Single room supplement: £260
The prices are land only and per person sharing a twin room

2017
Friday 17 March 2017 £739
Sunday 19 March 2017 £739
Friday 24 March 2017 £739
Friday 31 March 2017 £809
Tuesday 4 April 2017 £809
Friday 7 April 2017 £809
Friday 14 April 2017 £809
Sunday 16 April 2017 £809
Sunday 30 April 2017 £889
Friday 5 May 2017 £889
Sunday 7 May 2017 £889
Friday 12 May 2017 £889
Sunday 14 May 2017 £889
Friday 19 May 2017 £889
Sunday 21 May 2017 £889
Tuesday 23 May 2017 £889
Friday 26 May 2017 £889
Sunday 4 June 2017 £889
Tuesday 6 June 2017 £889
Sunday 11 June 2017 £889
Tuesday 13 June 2017 £889
Friday 16 June 2017 £889
Sunday 18 June 2017 £889
Friday 23 June 2017 £889
Sunday 25 June 2017 £889
Tuesday 27 June 2017 £889
Sunday 2 July 2017 £889
Tuesday 4 July 2017 £889
Sunday 9 July 2017 £889
Tuesday 11 July 2017 £889
Sunday 16 July 2017 £889
Tuesday 18 July 2017 £889
Friday 21 July 2017 £889
Sunday 23 July 2017 £889
Friday 28 July 2017 £889
Sunday 30 July 2017 £889
Friday 4 August 2017 £1089 Tattoo
Sunday 6 August 2017 £1089 Tattoo
Tuesday 8 August 2017 £1089 Tattoo
Friday 18 August 2017 £1089 Tattoo
Sunday 20 August 2017 £1089 Tattoo
Tuesday 22 August 2017 £1089 Tattoo
Sunday 3 September 2017 £889
Friday 8 September 2017 £889
Sunday 10 September 2017 £889
Tuesday 12 September 2017 £889
Sunday 17 September 2017 £889
Tuesday 19 September 2017 £889
Sunday 24 September 2017 £889
Tuesday 10 October 2017 £809
Friday 13 October 2017 £809
Sunday 15 October 2017 £809
Friday 20 October 2017 £809
Sunday 22 October 2017 £809
Tuesday 24 October 2017 £809
Friday 27 October 2017 £809
Sunday 29 October 2017 £779
Friday 3 November 2017 £719
Sunday 5 November 2017 £719
Sunday 19 November 2017 £719


6 Day Taste of Scotland

Download our App

Mailing List


Join our mailing list to be first to hear about specials.

The 2018 Open Golf Championship Carnoustie

Price: £1299 per person sharing

Carnoustie Golf Links, Carnoustie, Angus (July 19-22 2018); 5 nights Accom; Full Breakfasts; 4 Packed Lunches for the championship days; All Train Travel from Aberdeen to Carnoustie; Open Golf Season Ticket; VAT

Find out more ...

2018 Guaranteed Teetimes Old Course St.Andrews

Approx. Price: From £2487 per person sharing

7 Day Golf Package
Guaranteed Old Course St.Andrews Teetime

Our package includes the following:
6 nights accommodation at the 5 star Fairmont Hotel, St.Andrews including breakfast each morning; 1 round over The Old Course, St.Andrews April, May, June, July or August; 1 round over one of the other St.Andrews courses; 1 round over Kingsbarns; 1 round over Carnoustie; 1 round over St.Andrews Castle; 7 day rental of an auto Minivan ; VAT @ 20%.

Find out more ...

Edinburgh New Year's Eve Celebrations 2017/18

Price: £1231 per person sharing

5 Days/4 Nights Edinburgh Hogmanay Escorted Tour

This tour features:
Edinburgh Castle tour; Ghost tour of Edinburgh with a local guide; Glenkinchie Distillery tour; Palace of Holyroodhouse; Rosslyn Chapel, one of Scotland’s most beautiful heritage attractions; St Andrew's, "the home of golf"; Breakfast daily; 3 dinners including New Year’s Eve dinner plus more.

 

Find out more ...