Telephone: +44 (0) 1592 752990
Fax: +44 (0) 1592 331680
Toll Free: 1-888 678 1567 USA/Canada

Cliffs of Moher

7 Day Taste of Ireland


  • Bunratty Castle
  • Bunratty Irish Night
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Ring of Kerry
  • Dublin
  • Killarney Jaunting Car
  • Dublin
  • Ring of Kerry

Taste of Ireland

2020 Taste of Ireland – 7 Days/6 Nights

From: £855 per person -Land only

Tour Highlights
Authentic Local Experiences

  • Visit a farm in the beautiful mountains of County Kerry and watch border collies hard at work as they round up sheep.
  • Tour the magnificent State Apartments of Dublin Castle – once the living quarters of the viceregal court, the Apartments today are the venue for presidential inaugurations and other State ceremonies.

Dining Experiences

  • 6 daily breakfasts (B), 1 lunch (L) and 3 dinners (D) including a night at the Merry Ploughboy Pub for dinner and a traditional show, and a medieval castle banquet

Trip Highlights

  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Dublin Castle
  • Ring of Kerry
  • Sheepdog Demonstration
  • Skellig Experience

For further information and bookings please contact us:

E-mail:  enquiries@best-of-scotland.co.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)1592 752990
Fax:  +44 (0)1592 331680
Toll Free:  1-888 678 1567 USA/Canada


2020 Taste of Ireland (Tour A) - 7 Days, 6 Nights, 10 Meals

B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner

Day 1 Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing

Your tour begins with a day of independent touring in Dublin. Take a Hop-On, Hop-Off bus tour and enjoy a visit to one of Dublin’s top attractions – Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, or GPO Witness History. Dine independently this evening.

Day 2 Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub

Enjoy the morning exploring Dublin with the included vouchers. Your city tour starts at 2:00 PM from the hotel lobby with a local guide for a panoramic tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, rows of Georgian houses with colorfully painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a welcome drink with your group. In the evening, head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (B, D)

Day 3 Blarney Castle & Killarney

Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins of the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Drive through Macroom, built around a fine old castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 4 Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience

Embark on Ireland’s most popular 100-mile scenic drive – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking views of Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as the scenic coast of beaches and cliffs. There will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant, you’ll continue your scenic drive to Valentia Island where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the island of Skellig Michael where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how it was used as one of the locations for the film “Star Wars VII.” Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly painted houses, and at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a demonstration of a sheepdog herding flocks, a shearing demonstration (seasonal), and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. (B, L)

Day 5 Cliffs of Moher & Medieval Castle Banquet

Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the coast of County Clare to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, to Bunratty. Check into Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is near Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening, head out for a medieval-style feast of excellent traditional dishes and wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with songs and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages. (Please note that January departures may offer a different dining experience.) (B,D)

Day 6 Dublin Extension via Galway

Drive north to Galway for a panoramic tour of the city with some free time on your own to explore. Travel across the country to Dublin. Spend the final night of your tour independently exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experiencing one of Dublin’s fine restaurants. (B)

Day 7 Depart from Dublin

Your tour ends after breakfast today. (B)

Tour Highlights
Authentic Local Experiences

  • Visit a farm in the beautiful mountains of County Kerry and watch border collies hard at work as they round up sheep.
  • Tour the magnificent State Apartments of Dublin Castle – once the living quarters of the viceregal court, the Apartments today are the venue for presidential inaugurations and other State ceremonies.

Dining Experiences

  • 6 daily breakfasts (B), 1 lunch (L) and 3 dinners (D) including a night at the Merry Ploughboy Pub for dinner and a traditional show, and a medieval castle banquet

Trip Highlights

  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Dublin Castle
  • Ring of Kerry
  • Sheepdog Demonstration
  • Skellig Experience

Guided Tour Includes

  • Full daily breakfast (except Day 1)
  • All on-tour transportation including shuttles and ferries
  • Welcome get-together drink with your group
  • Free Wi-Fi on coaches so you can stay connected along the way
  • Documents wallet and backpack to keep you organized
  • All local taxes, hotel service charges & handling of one suitcase per person

Hotels – 6 Nights

  • Clayton Hotel | Ballsbridge (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel | Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel | Bunratty (1 night)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel | Dublin (1 night)

7 days Dublin to Dublin
Start DUBLIN - End DUBLIN

The prices are land only and per person sharing a twin room

2020
Sunday 5 January 2020 £855
Sunday 12 January 2020 £855
Sunday 2 February 2020 £895
Sunday 16 February 2020 £1000
Friday 6 March 2020 £1035
Sunday 8 March 2020 £1105
Friday 13 March 2020 £1105
Sunday 15 March 2020 £1105
Friday 20 March 2020 £1070
Sunday 22 March 2020 £1145
Sunday 29 March 2020 £1180
Friday 3 April 2020 £1145
Sunday 5 April 2020 £1145
Wednesday 8 April 2020 £1180
Sunday 12 April 2020 £1180
Wednesday 15 April 2020 £1180
Friday 17 April 2020 £1180
Sunday 19 April 2020 £1180
Sunday 26 April 2020 £1285
Wednesday 29 April 2020 £1285
Friday 1 May 2020 £1360
Sunday 3 May 2020 £1360
Wednesday 6 May 2020 £1360
Friday 8 May 2020 £1360
Sunday 10 May 2020 £1395
Wednesday 13 May 2020 £1395
Friday 15 May 2020 £1395
Sunday 17 May 2020 £1430
Friday 22 May 2020 £1430
Sunday 24 May 2020 £1430
Wednesday 27 May 2020 £1430
Friday 29 May 2020 £1430
Wednesday 3 June 2020 £1430
Sunday 7 June 2020 £1430
Wednesday 10 June 2020 £1430
Friday 12 June 2020 £1465
Wednesday 17 June 2020 £1465
Friday 19 June 2020 £1465
Wednesday 24 June 2020 £1465
Friday 26 June 2020 £1430
Sunday 28 June 2020 £1465
Friday 3 July 2020 £1465
Sunday 5 July 2020 £1430
Wednesday 8 July 2020 £1465
Friday 10 July 2020 £1465
Sunday 12 July 2020 £1465
Friday 17 July 2020 £1430
Sunday 19 July 2020 £1465
Wednesday 22 July 2020 £1465
Sunday 26 July 2020 £1465
Wednesday 29 July 2020 £1465
Friday 31 July 2020 £1465
Sunday 2 August 2020 £1465
Wednesday 5 August 2020 £1465
Friday 7 August 2020 £1465
Wednesday 12 August 2020 £1465
Friday 14 August 2020 £1465
Sunday 16 August 2020 £1430
Wednesday 19 August 2020 £1430
Friday 21 August 2020 £1430
Sunday 23 August 2020 £1430
Wednesday 26 August 2020 £1430
Friday 28 August 2020 £1430
Sunday 30 August 2020 £1465
Wednesday 2 September 2020 £1465
Sunday 6 September 2020 £1465
Wednesday 9 September 2020 £1430
Friday 11 September 2020 £1430
Sunday 13 September 2020 £1430
Wednesday 16 September 2020 £1430
Sunday 20 September 2020 £1430
Wednesday 23 September 2020 £1430
Wednesday 30 September 2020 £1215
Friday 2 October 2020 £1215
Wednesday 7 October 2020 £1215
Friday 9 October 2020 £1215
Sunday 11 October 2020 £1215
Wednesday 14 October 2020 £1215
Sunday 18 October 2020 £1465
Wednesday 21 October 2020 £1180
Sunday 25 October 2020 £1145
Wednesday 28 October 2020 £1105
Sunday 8 November 2020 £1285
Sunday 22 November 2020 £1035
Sunday 29 November 2020 £1285
Sunday 13 December 2020 £930


7 Day Taste of Ireland

Mailing List


Join our mailing list to be first to hear about specials.

(Please note that your enquiry will be processed as described in our Privacy Policy.)

Speyside's Malt Whisky Trail

Our Package Includes The Following:

3 nights' hotel accommodation on a bed and breakfast basis; Chauffeur Drive car; Admission to Whisky Distilleries to include tastings; VAT at 20%.

Find out more ...

Scotland: The Home of Golf

Included in this package:

13 nights Hotel accommodation (3, 4 or 5 Star Hotels depending on your budget); Breakfast each morning; 13 rounds of golf (We will adjust the amount of golf to suit your needs); Car Hire: 2 golfers based on Automatic Family Saloon and 4 golfers based on an Automatic MPV; Coach for group travel; VAT at 20%

We will custom build this package to suit your needs

Find out more ...

15 Day The Scots Irish Escorted Coach Tour 2019

Price: From £2365 per person sharing

3 & 4 Star Holiday - 14 Nights / 26 Meals

This tour features:
Blarney Castle; Arigna Mining Experience; Clan Donald Centre at Armadale Castle; Cliffs of Moher; Edinburgh Castle; Giant's Causeway; Glenveagh Castle & National Park; Isle of Skye; Royal Yacht Britannia; Titanic Belfast plus much more.

Find out more ...